League of Extraordinary Gentlemen (Film)

From Multiversal Omnipedia
Jump to: navigation, search
The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen. From left to right: The Invisible Man, Captain Nemo, Tom Sawyer, Allan Quatermain, Mina Harker, Dr. Jekyll and Dorian Gray.

The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen was a team of extraordinary individuals organized by the British government to stop the "Fantom"'s efforts to start a world war in 1899. Its members included Allan Quatermain, Dr. Henry Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, Rodney Skinner (the Invisible Man), Captain Nemo, chemist and vampire Mina Harker, Dorian Gray, and later addition Tom Sawyer. Despite the betrayal of their chief, M, and Dorian Gray, the League was able to ruin the plans of the "Fantom" and continue on their own (despite Quatermain's death).

Personal tools