Category:Mega Man

From Multiversal Omnipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Long-running series of video games that began with Mega Man for the Nintendo Entertainment System. The X, Legends and Battle Network series all take place in different continuities from these games, which have a lighter and more superheroic tone. Various animated series and comic books were also based on the Mega Man games.

Canon Material

  • Mega Man (1987)
  • Mega Man 2 (NES) (1988)
  • Mega Man 3 (NES) (1990)
  • Mega Man 4 (NES) (1991)
  • Mega Man 5 (NES) (1992)
  • Mega Man 6 (1993)
  • Mega Man 7 (1995)
  • Mega Man 8 (1997)
  • Mega Man: Dr. Wily's Revenge (1991)
  • Mega Man II (Game Boy) (1992)
  • Mega Man III (Game Boy) (1992)
  • Mega Man IV (Game Boy) (1993)
  • Mega Man V (Game Boy) (1994)
  • Mega Man and Bass (1998)


Mega Man X takes place in the future of this universe. The Mega Man universe is part of the larger Capcom universe, and Mega Man appeared in conflicts between Capcom and the Marvel, SNK and Namco multiverses.



This category has the following 5 subcategories, out of 5 total.

Personal tools