Category:Wold Newton Universe

From Multiversal Omnipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Shared-universe concept derived originally from the works of Philip Jose Farmer, where characters of classic and contemporary fiction are tied together by crossover and other referential appearances in various media, as well as essays speculating on additional connections. The core event of this universe was supposedly the fall of a meteor at Wold Newton, England in 1795, the radiations of which altered the genes of many locals to produce superior, heroic individuals in the generations to come.

Canon Material

  • Tarzan Alive (1972)
  • The Other Log of Phileas Fogg (1973)
  • "An Exclusive Interview with Lord Greystoke" (1973)
  • "After King Kong Fell" (1973)
  • "Skinburn" (1973)
  • "Extracts from the Memoirs of Lord Greystoke" (1974)
  • The Adventure of the Peerless Peer (1974)
  • Doc Savage: His Apocalyptic Life (1975)
  • "Adventure of the Three Madmen" (1984)
  • Escape From Loki (1991)
  • Tarzan: The Dark Heart of Time (1999)
  • Myths for the Modern Age: Philip Jose Farmer's Wold Newton Universe (2005)


The Tarzan and Doc Savage universes form the core of this shared reality, but hundreds of additional worlds are part of it by direct or extended connection. One of the other major nexus universes is League of Extraordinary Gentlemen.


Personal tools