Category:James Bond (Films)

From Multiversal Omnipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Long-running series of films based on the James Bond novels of Ian Fleming. The James Bond films were the works that cemented the super-spy's place in popular culture. Five actors have played Bond: Sean Connery (Doctor No, From Russia with Love, Goldfinger, Thunderball, You Only Live Twice, Diamonds Are Forever), George Lazenby (On Her Majesty's Secret Service), Roger Moore (Live and Let Die, The Man with the Golden Gun, The Spy Who Loved Me, Moonraker, For Your Eyes Only, Octopussy, A View to a Kill), Timothy Dalton (The Living Daylights, Licence to Kill) and Pierce Brosnan (Goldeneye, Tomorrow Never Dies, The World is Not Enough, Die Another Day). There are also two films outside this canon (the parodic Casino Royale and the alternate-universe Never Say Never Again).

Canon Material

  • Doctor No (1962)
  • From Russia with Love (1963)
  • Goldfinger (1964)
  • Thunderball (1965)
  • You Only Live Twice (1967)
  • On Her Majesty's Secret Service (1969)
  • Diamonds Are Forever (1971)
  • Live and Let Die (1973)
  • The Man with the Golden Gun (1974)
  • The Spy Who Loved Me (1977)
  • Moonraker (1979)
  • For Your Eyes Only (1981)
  • Octopussy (1983)
  • A View to a Kill (1985)
  • The Living Daylights (1987)
  • Licence to Kill (1989)
  • Goldeneye (1995)
  • Tomorrow Never Dies (1997)
  • The World is Not Enough (1999)
  • Die Another Day (2002)
  • Casino Royale (2006)
  • Quantum of Solace (2008)
  • Skyfall (2012)
  • Spectre (2015)





This category has the following 3 subcategories, out of 3 total.

Personal tools